School Portal

Welcome Address

         Welcome to Federal Government College, Ogbomoso, the hub of academic excellence and a breeding ground for future leaders of our time. The College is one of the 104 Federal Unity Colleges (FUCs) established by the Federal Government of Nigeria and was founded on 28th October 1977, as a co-educational institution.

          The major aim of Government in establishing the 104 Unity Colleges is to foster national unity among youths from various parts of the country, hence the Motto: PRO UNITATE. Our core values - HARDWORK, INTERGRITY, and EXCELLENCE are the driving forces behind the huge success being recorded by this great citadel of learning.

          The College has a diversified and operational curriculum geared towards meeting the needs and aspirations of every learner. This is driven by the various heads of department in addition to the Guidance Counselling unit which provides counselling support to all students. This has paid off for the College as our products can be found all over the globe, excelling, competing and contributing to the development of this great nation and even beyond. Such great feats are only achieved where commitment is the watchword.

Evidence of our commitment can be seen in the number of laurels won by our students some of these include:

 a) 3rd position in the National Quiz Competition on Capital Market for Secondary Schools in 2012 Zonal Champions (South-West) of the President’s Schools’ Debate, Nigeria;

b) 2nd position in the 2013 JETS Seed Schools Science Project Challenge and Exposition;

c) Overall best in the 2014 Nigeria Mathematics and Science Olympiad, in the Junior Mathematics and Informatics category;

d) 1st position in the 2014 Cowbell Mathematics Olympiad Competition (Local level); and

e) 2nd Position in Muslim Students Society of Nigeria (MSSN) Qur’anic competition held in Ogbomoso, March 2017.

f) 1st Position in SEED (Scratch,Art Competition) February 2018.

         Federal Government College, Ogbomoso has enjoyed the services of Thirteen (13) substantive Principals since inception. The fourteenth (14) substantive and current Principal of the College is Mr. Morakinyo O.A. His tenure as the Principal of the College is with effect from 12th of March,2018.




view more